Meh • W5/D2

image

Today’s run called for a progressive 6 miles. If you can’t remember what that is, let me “jog” your memory.
See what I did there?
A progressive run is where each mile of the run is ran faster than the last. So in a longer run, like 6 miles (hey, that’s a long run for me), you really want to pace yourself. Unless of course you feel like going balls-to-the-wall-insanely fast for the last mile.

Nothing shareworthy on today’s run; just me trying to beat the last mile’s time. I think I did ok on that front.
image
As the picture shows, I only had two slower splits. They were only slower than their previous miles by no more than 13 seconds. Whereas, when I did run faster I shaved anywhere from 36 seconds to a minute and 20 seconds.

Overall, I think the run went well. Even though not every mile was faster than the last, I still made substantial gains and finished strong. It shows I’m improving my endurance and learning to conserve my energy. These will play a huge role in October.

-Tony

Leave a comment