Slowpoke • W9/D5

After getting a decent amount of sleep from my all-nighter at work, I had just a few hours left before I needed to head back to work again. Luckily in was able to get in all 5 miles this time.

My first mile started out at a 13:12… basically fast waking for you quick folks out there… I know. It even felt super slow to me. The plan for today was to run the first four miles at an easy and comfortable pace (how much easier could it get?) and have the last mile be the fastest of them all. Sadly this wasn’t the case. My last mile was the only was that was faster than its preceeding mile.  Other than that, I just kept getting slower with each mile.

Very frustrating when the whole point of speed training is to build speed. Oh well. Tomorrow will be a better day; 12 miles!

Leave a comment